College Council Committee

A College Council Committee is hereby constituted under the Chairmanship of Principal as under:

Chairperson Principal Air Vice Marshal (Dr.) Rajvir Bhalwar
Members HOD Anatomy Prof. Basanta Kumar Khan
HOD Anaesthesia Prof. Biswanath Biswas
HOD Biochemistry Prof. Chhanda Basu Mullick
HOD Community Medicine Prof. Gautam Ghosh
HOD Dentistry Prof. Dhrubojyoti Ghosh
HOD ENT Prof. Harinder Singh
HOD Forensic Medicine Prof. Lakhi Kanta Ghosh
HOD General Medicine Prof. Arun Mahato
HOD General Surgery Prof. Basudev Sii
HOD Microbiology Prof. K K Haldar
HOD Obst & Gynae Prof. Ajit Ranjan Bhattacharyya
HOD Ophthalmology Prof. Brij Kishore Gupta
HOD Orthopedics Ast. Prof. Kunal Subash Mukherjee
HOD Pathology Prof. E. Kiran Kumar
HOD Pediatrics Prof. Nandita Chattopadhyay
HOD Pharmacology Prof. Gopa Biswas
HOD Physiology Prof. Dilip Chandra Das
HOD Radio Diagnosis Prof. Sunanda Majumder
Secretary Dept. Of General Medicine Prof. Arup Kumar Kundu


In absence of HOD being away on leave or for any other reasons, the next senior in the department will attend the meeting. The college Council will assemble at least once every three months or more often if required and would deliberate on academic curriculum discipline of students, examinations and all matters pertaining to students.