To avoid ragging, IQ City Hospital & Medical College has taken steps to follow strictly the guidelines according to the Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging in Medical Colleges/Institutions, Regulations 2009 as notified by the Medical Council of India. Undertaking will have to be submitted by the Parent/Guardian as well as individual students according to the notification given below

http://www.mciindia.org/rules-and-regulation/NOTIFICATION.pdf

The Anti-Ragging Committee and the Anti-Ragging Squad are constituted to force immediately. The following are the members in respective committees.

Hence all the staff members and students are requested to cooperate in totally preventing Ragging. Staff and students are also requested to keep a watch on the student’s movement to prevent Ragging incidences and to report if any such incidences take place immediately to either committee member or the Nodal Officer.

Toll Free number: 1800-345-3351

The compositions of the Anti-Ragging Committee members of the College are detailed below.

Sl No Name Designation Contact No E-mail ID
1 Prof.(Dr.) Nandkishor Lahoti Principal 8170009444 principal.medcol@iqct.in
2 Prof.(Dr.) Gautam Ghose Prof & HOD, Dept of Community Medicine 8170009481 gautam.ghose@iqct.in
3 Dr. Debasish Sarma Director-Medical Services 7477791936 debasish.sarma@iqct.in
4 Prof(Dr.)Nandita Chattopadhyay Prof &HOD, Paediatrics 8170009468 nandita.chattopadhyay@iqct.in
5 Prof.(Dr.) Amita Ray Prof &HOD, Dept of OB&G 8945524360 amita.ray@iqct.in
6 Dr. Asitava Deb Roy Dean, Academics 9475587658 asitava.debroy@iqct.in
7 Mr. Deepankar Chanda AGM, ITES 9933049436 deepankar.chanda@iqct.in
8 Capt. Manoj Kumar Patra Deputy Manager, Administration 8945524222 manoj.patra@iqct.in
9 Ms. Trishna Ganguly Warden, Girl’s Hostel 8945524304 ganguly.trishna0691@gmail.com
10 Mr. Shyamal Chatterjee Warden, Boys’s Hostel 9733487257 callshyamalchatterjee@gmail.com
11 Smt. Kaleswari Kora Dy. Magistrate & Dy Collector, Durgapur 7477798114
12 Shri Arish Bilal Assistant Commissioner of Police (East), ADPC 9083268908
13 Mr JN Sinha Public Prosecutor 9434251507 advjns@gmail.com
14 Mr. Tapas Chatterjee Reporter, Calcutta News 09647525025 tapaschatterjee303@gmail.com
15 Sri Abir Roy Aajkaal 9434147707

7908857689

Abirroy.dgp@gmail.com