A College Council Committee is hereby reconstituted under the Chairmanship of Principal as under: –

Chairperson Principal Prof. Rajvir Bhalwar




HOD Anatomy Prof. Basanta Kumar Khan
HOD Physiology Prof. Vrinda Shrish Dalvi
HOD Biochemistry Prof. Subhash Chandra Chaudhury
HOD Pathology Prof. Manoj Kumar Chaudhury
HOD Pharmacology Prof. Ashim Kr. Ghosh
HOD Microbiology Prof. K.K. Halder
HOD Forensic Medicine Prof. Lakhi Kanta Ghosh
HOD Community Medicine Prof. Gautam Ghose
HOD Ophthalmology Prof. Durga Charan Pan
HOD ENT Prof. Harinder Singh
HOD General Medicine Prof. Debabrata Mukherjee
HOD General Surgery Prof. Sanat Kumar Mahapatra
HOD Obst & Gynae Prof. Amita Ray
HOD Paediatrics Prof. Nandita Chattopadhyay
HOD Orthopaedics Prof. P.C. Paul
HOD Anaesthesia Prof. Biswanath Biswas
HOD Dentistry Prof. Ranendra Nath Poddar
HOD Radio Diagnosis Prof. Sunanda Majumder
Secretary Dy. Dean (Academics) Asso. Prof. Asitava Deb Roy

In absence of HOD being away on leave or for any other reasons, the next senior in the department will attend the meeting. The College Council will assemble at least once every three months or more often if required and would deliberate on academic curriculum discipline of students, examinations, and all matters pertaining to student.